Going Viral: Myth, Hype or Modern Reality?

This is guest post is by Cathy Larkin is a 20 year PR pro and the owner of Web Savvy PR, a boutique public relations firm that combines social media tools with traditional PR services making technology and strategy easier for  established small businesses ownersPlease join us on the Twitter chat, #KaizenBiz, this Friday, February 8th at 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT as we focus on viral marketing.

The term going “viral” gets thrown around often these days. It’s a “hot” term.Cathy Larkin head shot But is it all hype, or is there some reality underlying this overused term? By viral I mean the rapid spread of a product/idea/business/concept through social distribution. Let’s examine it’s underpinnings and uses and see where we come out.

Join us for the Twitter chat, #KaizenBiz on Friday, February 8, 2013 at 5pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT and discuss “Is It Time To Check Out Of Social Media?”. Not sure how to participate? Please click here for tips and advice. Continue reading

Share